The SNNP region is one of Ethiopia’s 9 geographic regions and is located in the southwestern part of the country. There are more than 45 indigenous ethnic groups in the SNNP. The administrative capital of the SNNP is the city of Hawassa. South Omo, where GTLI works, is the zone located in the south central portion of the SNNP.

BizzyWeb AdminSouthern Nations and Nationalities People Region (SNNP)